Local Emergency Planning Committee


The purpose of the Brookings County Local Emergency Planning Committee (LEPC) is to carry out the responsibilities set forth by, and to assure compliance with, SARA Title III in Brookings County. This committee also realizes that to meet an all hazards approach in mitigating, preparing for, responding to, and recovery from all incidents requires the active input of all participating entities of the LEPC and citizens.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Agenda | View All Agendas and Minutes

Current Board

The LEPC board members serve one-year terms

Peter Bolzer
City of Brookings Assistant Fire Chief

Jayme Trygstad
South Dakota State University Emergency Manager

Robert Hill
Emergency Manager (LEPC By-laws mandate this position)

2020 LEPC Roster

More Information

For more information on the Brookings County LEPC, contact the
Brookings County Emergency Management Department at 605-692-5212 or by email.

Local Emergency Planning Committee Information PDF

Bylaws Booklet