Joint Jurisdiction Planning Commission

Purpose: The Planning Commissions of the County of Brookings and City of Brookings shall consist of both the Brookings County Planning Commission and City of Brookings Planning Commission. The Planning Commission shall meet jointly at such times as may be necessary to accomplish their duties under the Joint Jurisdiction Ordinance.

Joint Jurisdiction Planning Commission Info PDF


  • Chad Ford – P&Z Commission - CHAIR
  • Kyle Vanderwal – P&Z Commission
  • Mike Bartley – County Commissioner
  • Wayne Avery – City Council – VICE CHAIR
  • Tanner Aiken – City Planning Commission
  • Spencar Diedrich – P&Z Commission Alternate
  • Deputy Mayor Nick Wendell – City Council Alternate
  • Jacob Mills – City Planning Commission Alternate